HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Tolarian Community College

MTG - "The Commander Conspiracy" (spoiler / preview for Magic: The Gathering)

2356 ratings | 83914 views
How To Evaluate Magic: The Gathering Cards: https://youtu.be/MXeh2SYAHuA The Magic: The Gathering CD-ROM Adventure: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BeZE3UWNoOE Shadows Over Innistrad Preview / Spoiler Video: https://youtu.be/k9jR4_23GTo An Old Man Doesn't Want To Be Spoiled! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XiWbzAOyQzI Ludevic Laboratories Inc: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbZUVL4wXeM Come hang out and play Magic with me on Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/tolariancommunitycollege TCC Shirts! Playmats! - http://www.tolariancommunitycollege.com/ Support The Professor - Patreon -https://www.patreon.com/tolariancommunitycollege Twitter: https://twitter.com/TolarianCollege FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/TolarianCommunityCollege Music Courtesy Of: "Vintage Education" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/ "Heroic Journey" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (318)
Varler (2 months ago)
Wow, I'm loving Christine. Her cosplay is spot on!
Johnny Trignano (7 months ago)
Gonna be THAT douche: you cant have a noble heirarch or an eternal witness in either marchesa deck. Lol. Prof always spoils cards in such unique ways
Overseer76 (8 months ago)
Never accept a drink from a woman wearing black lipstick. That's how my local Starbucks lost my business.
Tony N (8 months ago)
The dubbing was horrible...
Caleb Brown (11 months ago)
How did I miss this video?
Haidyn W (1 year ago)
Is it bad that at first I heard Angus say f---erwisp instead of Flickerwisp
Ian De Giovani (1 year ago)
The Black Rose 🌹 <3
Kyle Campbell (1 year ago)
Angus og 10/10
christopher acea (1 year ago)
Did no one catch 3:35?
Potapes (1 year ago)
You call this poison?! :-D
Mihail (1 year ago)
1:15 [email protected] wisp LMAO
Kaladinar (1 year ago)
"Huh. Wayne said thoughtfully. "Tea's poisoned."
Mad Dog (1 year ago)
1:11 IT JUST CAME TO MY MIND!!!! STRIP MAGIC!!!! thank me later!
Jackson Slade (1 year ago)
Mad Dog I've played with my girlfriend before
RebootThis (1 year ago)
Everyone one I know that plays magic is a guy, so no thanks mate
Xats (1 year ago)
Since The professor is playing Brion, does that mean he is a boros creature?
Haidyn W (1 year ago)
Xats He's actually a mono red planeswalker. He is Tibalt after all.
Pheonix Reviews (1 year ago)
I love that Force of Will poster in the background
oh yeah yeah (2 years ago)
#marchesaforqueen
MonkeyShaman (2 years ago)
can we petition in character pro Tour finals?
PsiTerror (2 years ago)
someone explain the value in spy kit
Corventus (2 years ago)
I swear... I only understood what Angus said only at the end XD
Dhuman571 (2 years ago)
Yo is that a Dark Alice wallscroll in the the background? You play Force Prof?
ValanceJ (2 years ago)
And the professor has been murdered yet again. If you were ever in a murder mystery game and you were the victim, no one would ever solve who did it because it was a conspiracy all along and everyone killed you probably.
Sani K (2 years ago)
Oh, I was expecting a method of applying the conspiracy cards for commander...which Could be cool, but could it really work? Maybe by drafting them before the game?
samuraiwarrior87 (1 year ago)
you could draft i guess but not every card in conspiracy is for draft alot of them are for eternal formats such as commander.
Cale Winslow (2 years ago)
Spunkle is back on the Academy!
epico
Brian Misenar (2 years ago)
Her costumes were great loved eternal witness
William Morrison (2 years ago)
That was so GREAT!!!!
Mantikor3D (2 years ago)
Spy Kit will break MTGO.
Brett Jacobson (2 years ago)
why did you block Jeremy from mtgheadquarters from your Twitter?
Paolo A. Spera Neto (2 years ago)
Professor, pls, can you make a deck tech - RG Breach?
Met _314 (2 years ago)
Professor, You've done a lot of merfolk in every format but edh/commander do you think you could make a budget merfolk deck?
Stickgeneral 42 (2 years ago)
What. The. Faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack?
Stevie512Kb (2 years ago)
"Yer bum's oot the windae!" As a Scottish person I whole heartedly approve and love this video!!! :-)
Leng Thao (2 years ago)
lol when she says "how are you not dead yet" and you look at the guy with 6 cups lol.
Jake Thompson (2 years ago)
Poor professor, why do you always end up dead in these videos?
mrrandomassduck (2 years ago)
As a resident of Scotland I only find that mildly offensive...but more amusing than anything else. I'll let it pass XD
Bob Marley (2 years ago)
You mean let it resolve
mrrandomassduck (2 years ago)
Now that I know it is Stephen "the Scottish MTG legend" Murray, I'm 100% fine with it. (Thought the accent was a little too accurate. They are a little strange up his way. XD)
If it helps, I got an actual Magic player from Scotland to do the voice.
J D (2 years ago)
She's very pretty, but even that doesn't stop "I am a delver of secrets after all." From making me cringe
Daniel Dooley (2 years ago)
Omg XD
L Naveja (2 years ago)
So I like the idea of getting an avacyn by turn 4 with bifurcate seems pretty good, or any other creature for that matter. :)
Stud Dabs (2 years ago)
OMFG WOW HUBBA HUBBA
RockmeHellsing (2 years ago)
now i dont understand a word what is the card able to do now? whats the prupose to call names or that it have all names? i dont get it but i diont understand him as well.
magic the gathering office hours: elspeth tirel
SelfDestruct (2 years ago)
I can't stop hearing Fuckerwisp.
Doré Burger (2 years ago)
Deal with that artifact with "Smelt".
The Scotsman (2 years ago)
I do not understand the point of that card.
Cosmo Brown (2 years ago)
Christine Sprinkle just has such great inflections.
Joshua Williams (2 years ago)
I'm just gonna play a deck with all legendary creatures. I know how to deal with Spy Kit. Maelstrom Pulse!
Petr Kovács (2 years ago)
Another great vid :) I´m dying :D !
Press Start (2 years ago)
Wedge sent me <--
Essefex (2 years ago)
Am I correct in that Christine Sprankle also played Liliana in Office Hours? This channel never fails to deliver the best preview video of the week.
Dursty (2 years ago)
This and bad twin is just... amazing.
oM30Wo (2 years ago)
DUuuuuuuuummmmbbbb....     But also, great! :D
krisdaschwab912 (2 years ago)
1:10...wow. That cosplay.
Varilak (2 years ago)
Great video but oh the ADR...
TheBlackdragon936 (2 years ago)
These hoes ain't loyal.
laari Vargas (2 years ago)
Love <3
zxqwerxz (2 years ago)
The costumes were superb.
Firevine (2 years ago)
Angus not succumbing to the poison was a fun little reminder of Scotty with Tomar. https://youtu.be/FWEDZFoLmyA
Sylvester Bells (2 years ago)
i do not really understand the uses of this card
Essefex (2 years ago)
+stealthpsych0 Yeah, I've just been corrected about that elsewhere. So the combo cripples, but doesn't kill. (Also it leaves Borborygmos, Enraged and Omnath, Locus of Rage with land fodder. Potentially Gitrog Monster) EDIT: Also spell-focused decks like Mizzet the Izmagnus or Melek, Izzet Paragon.
Sonzai Shimasen (2 years ago)
The eridicate trick doesn't really deck someone. Just exiles his non-legendary creatures right?
Essefex (2 years ago)
Courtesy of @magicjudge on Tumblr: Donate something wearing it and then cast Eradicate, decking someone. Additionally, Cornered Market, Pack Hunt, Retraced Image, and Remembrance all do significant work. More relevant to the actual set itself, almost all of the Conspiracy cards this time around require you to name a card or cards to later trigger the Conspiracy with. A creature with Spy Kit attached to it can count as any one of those creatures (though you'll miss the timing for ones with 'on-cast' triggers).
IcyHaze02 (2 years ago)
Could work great in a Biovisionary Clone deck.
Do0m (2 years ago)
'All cards with X name get X for a turn' for example. The shenanigans you can come up with are numerous.
progste (2 years ago)
playing single sleeved now, prof?
RayDai (2 years ago)
"Oghitsabrobreksmenleksneksleneks. Ohitsits obviously it's justave *cough cough* it's a um um. You're off your heed checkins for arattenmuren you're brumsoot the Wendy." -Angus Mackenzie 2016
k98killer (2 years ago)
Cute video, but it doesn't explain anything. I had to scour the comments to get any useful information about this card :|
Eli (2 years ago)
best voiceovers 2016
Josh Dracoian (2 years ago)
What's Angus' effect anyway?
Josh Dracoian (2 years ago)
+Tolarian Community College Thanks. >.< I don't really play commander. That's why I asked.
http://magiccards.info/lg/en/257.html
doicheman (2 years ago)
I laughed so hard that I dropped my laptop off with this video!
Zachary Rogers (2 years ago)
damn dude she ...iss...beutifull
FreecandieZ (2 years ago)
Friendly reminder that now i know my abc exists
Noah Symynkywicz (2 years ago)
This was absolutely hilarious. Thank you professor!
Jakub Křižanovský (2 years ago)
What if you have Graf Rats and another creature equipped with this. Does it meld?
Jakub Křižanovský (2 years ago)
+GreyShot Awwww
GreyShot (2 years ago)
they would get exiled then fail to meld do to the eqp falling off then return to the field as normal
Gishathosaurus (2 years ago)
Holy shit, that Avacyn Cosplay is sick !
docterfantazmo (2 years ago)
Bums up the windsy indeed!
ap3000 (2 years ago)
Normally really enjoy your videos prof but your racist Scotsman friend was very offensive
Firevine (2 years ago)
You'll live.
Thuran (2 years ago)
You guys totally need to do one with Avacyn flipping between nice avacyn and crazy avacyn all the time :P
Chickens are Awesome (1 year ago)
This needs to happen.
Christian Garza (1 year ago)
"Do you remember when we would flip between our two halve?" "Yes Liliana , dear."
Lord Sathien (2 years ago)
"This is not a phase. This is WHO I AM!"
FrontHand (2 years ago)
#biovisionary
V King (2 years ago)
Awesome costumes and acting. Was fun to watch!
Blaze482Gaming (2 years ago)
YOU CALL THAT POISON
KillerCrouton (2 years ago)
"Fuckerwisp"
Kiefer Baker (2 years ago)
Here is a perfect answer for this card "Eradicate" Exile target nonblack creature. Search its controller's graveyard, hand, and library for all cards with the same name as that creature and exile them. Then that player shuffles his or her library.
Jace Beleren (2 years ago)
I'm not entirely sure what the point of this video was about but I'll thumbs it up because shape shifting girl is really hot
ConsoleCleric (2 years ago)
Spy Kit:  The equipped creature has all names of non-legendary creatures in the game.  We're not talking creature types here, we're talking the name that normally appears in the top-left corner of the card.  Thus, if you play *Bazaar of Wonders* or *Cornered Market* nobody can play creature spells, unless they're legendary.
Kodo Elder-Groebe (2 years ago)
"sometimes the poison sinks to the bottom" I'm using that XD
So it has every name, but does it copy abilities or power and toughness? I'm not totally sure about what kind of things this card can do.
Shane Klein (2 years ago)
so that would apply to exiling all non-legendary creatures from there deck to then that adds a whole new level done side
Essefex (2 years ago)
+Shane Klein What you would expect. If you resolve a Declaration in Stone on a creature equipped with Spy Kit, then you will exile all non-legendary creatures its controller controls.
Shane Klein (2 years ago)
+Tolarian Community College so whats the interaction with a card that exiles target card and all cards with the same name as it?
Lucan 6029 (2 years ago)
Just to add to this collection : _Retraced Image_ to put in play any creature from hand for only U !
Jake Thompson (2 years ago)
+Lance Groeneveld at least in commander it is one in 99 cards, and even with tutors it is a 2 mana artifact so you can't grab it with trinket Mage and such, but yeah if someone can get their game plan going with it then look out.
Sebastian Ferguson (2 years ago)
i don't think this card gives the color identities of said cards. plus you have to build the deck with the commander As-is. You can't put non-mardu cards in her deck if she's just red/white/black
tmcdon (2 years ago)
Sounded and looked like poor Sprankle had a head cold.
cspranklerun (2 years ago)
I did! :((((
Fzznlggr (2 years ago)
Epic!
Jessie Arnold (2 years ago)
sipping the tea reminded me of Ultima Online... *hic*
Cadence Mayberry (2 years ago)
I love the guests in this video!
Crimson Vulpes (2 years ago)
that is one un set looking card
Crimson Vulpes (2 years ago)
that is one un friendly flower
Ivan Garcia (2 years ago)
that is one unsettling face
Reciomane (2 years ago)
it's some serious value with wordmail from unhinged
Essefex (2 years ago)
I like how you technically have to determine the finite power and toughness of the card. But that's not feasible to do in the middle of a match. Because silver border is about the spirit of fun, could it be let slide? Does anywhere run any kind of sanctioned event where this could come up?
Danny Gravdahl (2 years ago)
combine it with Cylian Sunsinger to give all nonlegendary creatures +3/+3 for RGW, or can be used with doubling chant to fetch any nonlegendary creature. The problem is, most non Conspiracies(card type, not set) that deal with cards of the same name are either detrimental to you (such as Maelstrom Pulse,) or happen when the spell is cast(like Cabal Shrine.)
Donovan Simmons (2 years ago)
Angus's audio is not synced up. :-(
Michael Godfrey (2 years ago)
That Avacyn cosplay is amazing! :D
WeskersPlayhouse (2 years ago)
lol Angus Mackenzie was hilarious
ddrspy (2 years ago)
I like the clackety teacup reveal
Baa Humbug (2 years ago)
what did i just watch
00:43 to 00:54 - I completely agree with the prof here. Your card names don't change your colors.
wardog 99 (2 years ago)
this is great lol
SirSlipps (2 years ago)
Man, that Russian Foil Stomping Ground line always gets me.
ch .kuhn (2 years ago)
*Send A Message.*
Billable (2 years ago)
I know right?! Probably my favorite episode on comedic factor alone.
PewPew_McPewster (2 years ago)
I've long dreamt of this card. Finally, a weapon to deal with Bogles. Hook this on your dude, Maelstrom Pulse targeting your own dude and destroy all their Hexproof creatures because they all have the same name as your dude.
+darkfire8008 Why, yes it will. There are better ways, though, like turning planeswalkers into artifact creature enchantment planeswalkers, or turning auras/equipment into creatures, or trying to turn DFC's, Meld cards, and tokens face down.
darkfire8008 (2 years ago)
Yes, but that wont make your opponent scratch their head saying, "What the fuck?". Spy Kit is really awesome sounding for those moments.
+Purple Loving Fish You could just go up one mana and cast Damnation instead of assembling a janky combo. Additionally, it's just better to Toxic Deluge instead.
Joe McIntosh (2 years ago)
Take note, YouTubers. This is how you spoil a card. Well done!
K'Lyn (2 years ago)
Amen! This was awsome. so much fun.
dementeddr (2 years ago)
Did Angus say "Fuckerwisp"?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.